Wk 11 – Production Week

There was an enormous amount of work to do this week, moving toward finalized presentation boards. I began by working on renderings, two of which were underway last week and four of which were started this week. I then created a context map which includes a sound map based on information from November’s site visit. I also created some new graphics (coupled with some recycled ones) to help describe the theoretical elements of the project such as acoustic arenas and sonic illumination. After generating floor plans, I completed modeling of the space frame structure above the laboratories.

There was also some progress made in regards to the courtyard. Thanks to Ty and Lance for helping me to imagine it as a generator of sound. That information didn’t make it onto the boards, but it is sure to show up in the oral presentation.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
